SVAS Election Time

Posted: March 16, 2010

SVAS Election Time

The annual election of Officers and Directors takes place Friday, March 19 at Sacramento City College, Room 3 at 8:00pm. Only members in good standing as of the January general meeting will be given a ballot. All members and prospective members are encouraged to come to the meeting to learn about what is in store for the SVAS this year and to meet the people who make things happen for you.

There will be no speaker at the Election meeting.
The only contested offices in this year’s election are the offices of President and Vice President. No other candidates run opposed. Candidate statements from Candidates for the opposed offices appear  on the newsletter page or click the following links:

We Get It. We Always Have.

          Ross Gorman/Walt Heiges
          Andrew Gallagher/Doug Williams
2010 Ballot
Certified by Secretary Charles Real
                                 President:               Ross Gorman             Andrew Gallagher
                                 Vice President:       Walt Heiges               Doug Williams
                                 Secretary:    Charles Real
                                 Treasurer:    Kirk Alexander
                                 Directors: (can vote for 6)
                                                        Molly Gallagher                Perry Preston Porter
                                                        Lynda Hall                        Terry Sandbek
                                                        Forrest Lockhart              Gary Shuluk 


Comments are closed.